deutsch  | Home | Impressum | Data Protection | Sitemap | KIT

IPEK-competence Centers

Competence Center Secretariats

Bild
v. l.: Susanne Krippendorf (Sekretariat Prof. Matthiesen), Sandra Glückert (Sekretariat GF Ott), Petra Müller (Sekretariat Prof. Albers)

The secretariats of the professors and management are the central contact points for visitors, customers, students and research partners of the IPEK. Besides the classical office management (appointment coordination, event and travel planning), administration of lectures and examinations and professional communication are the core tasks of the team.


Competence Center Administration

Bild
v. l.: Ellen Regending, Heike Kremer, Hildegard Sedlmeier, Ruth Stephan

Mrs. Ruth Stephan's team guarantees the handling of all IPEK's financial processes as well as project controlling and personnel administration. It is the interface between the Institute and the central departments of KIT. As an internal service unit, the team is responsible for purchasing and sales transactions, contractual and personnel matters and for determining key figures and reporting.


Competence Center Technical Services

Bild
v. l.: Chris König, Salvatore Spicuzza, Timo Lang, Monika Jans, Thomas Schmitt, Jürgen Ganz, Maximilian Weinem, Nina Fritzsche, Constantino Pavlides, Dennis Aichert, Dimitri Baklin (nicht auf dem Bild)

Technical Services, managed by Monika Jans, is an internal service provider of the Institute and the main supplier of technical solutions. With their know-how in feasibility, production and assembly, they advise and support scientists in research and teaching projects.

By means of a modern, high-quality equipped workshop, precise assembly work can be carried out on highly dynamic test benches for drive technology and power tools.

A further professional competence of the team lies in the implementation of electrotechnical and metrological tasks. Our specialists cover a wide spectrum of the Institute’s requirements and make use of a large number of high-quality measuring instruments for a wide variety of measuring tasks.


Competence Center IT

Bild
v. l.: Branko Trömer, Uwe Weber

The IT team plans, installs, configures and maintains the IT infrastructure of the IPEK. It ensures the operation of the servers and systems and guarantees data protection and security. They provide the software packages and applications necessary for the operation of the Institute.

english  | Home | Impressum | Sitemap | KIT

IPEK-Kompetenzzentren

Kompetenzzentrum Sekretariate

Bild
v. l.: Susanne Krippendorf (Sekretariat Prof. Matthiesen), Sandra Glückert (Sekretariat GF Ott), Petra Müller (Sekretariat Prof. Albers)

Die Sekretariate der Professoren und Geschäftsführung sind die zentralen Anlaufstellen für Besucher, Kunden, Studierende und Forschungspartner des IPEK. Neben dem klassischen Office-Management (Terminkoordination, Veranstaltungs- und Reiseplanung) ist vor allem die professionelle Kommunikation die Kernaufgabe des Teams.

 


Kompetenzzentrum Administration

Bild
v. l.: Ellen Regending, Heike Kremer, Hildegard Sedlmeier, Ruth Stephan

Das Team um Frau Ruth Stephan garantiert die Abwicklung aller finanziellen Prozesse des IPEK sowie das Projektcontrolling und die Personalverwaltung. Es ist die Schnittstelle zwischen dem Institut und den zentralen Abteilungen des KIT. Als interne Dienstleistungseinheit verantwortet das Team Ein- und Verkaufsvorgänge, Vertrags- und Personalangelegenheiten und ist für die Ermittlung von Kennzahlen und für das Berichtswesen zuständig.


 


Kompetenzzentrum Technische Dienste

Bild
v. l.: Chris König, Salvatore Spicuzza, Timo Lang, Monika Jans, Thomas Schmitt, Jürgen Ganz, Maximilian Weinem, Nina Fritzsche, Constantino Pavlides, Dennis Aichert, Dimitri Baklin (nicht auf dem Bild)

Die Technischen Dienste, geleitet von Frau Monika Jans, sind ein interner Dienstleister des Institutes und Hauptlieferant technischer Lösungen. Mit ihrem Knowhow in Machbarkeit, Fertigung und Montage stehen sie den Wissenschaftler(inne)n beratend zur Seite und unterstützen bei Projekten in Forschung und Lehre.
Mit einer modernen, qualitativ hochwertig ausgestatteten Institutswerkstatt können präzise Montagearbeiten an hochdynamischen antriebstechnischen Prüfständen durchgeführt werden.
Eine weitere Fachkompetenz des Teams liegt in der Umsetzung von elektrotechnischen und messtechnischen Aufgaben. Unsere Spezialisten decken ein weites Spektrum der an das Institut gestellten Anforderungen ab und bedienen sich hierbei
unter anderem einer Vielzahl hochwertiger Messgeräte für verschiedenste Messaufgaben. 


Kompetenzzentrum IT

Bild
v. l.: Branko Trömer, Uwe Weber

Das Team der IT plant, installiert, konfiguriert und pflegt die informationstechnische Infrastruktur des IPEK. Es stellt den Betrieb der Server und Systeme sicher und gewährleistet Datenschutz und -sicherheit. Sie stellen die für den Institutsbetrieb notwendigen Softwarepakete und Anwendungen zur Verfügung.